Customer Reviews

[testimonial_view id=2]

Add Your Review

[testimonial_view id=1]

5 star rating
Michael T. from Goleta, CA on 5/29/2018 and their testimonial is:
"They do an excellent job of diagnosing and getting right to the issue."
5 star rating
Kmc from Goleta, CA on 4/5/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Taking your car to Eric Krebs is the best...great service and honest mechanics!"
5 star rating
Robert W. from Goleta, CA on 2/16/2018 and their testimonial is:
"WARNING: “Casey’s [Cutthroat!] Garage” charged us $82.00 to fail Casey’s smog test. Casey then “personally” told us he wanted an additional/immediate $108.00 in ca$h for a diagnostic; to see what it would take for us to pass Casey’s smog test. Adding that: “If the plug wires & distributor cap needed replacement, it could cost us “A GRAND.” Not: “It might cost us several hundred dollars.” Casey’s exact words were: “It might cost you A GRAND!” [Seriously!] Managing to exit Casey’s Automotive, with all of our hands, feet, and most of the contents of our wallet intact; we sought a second opinion from Kris Nicastro @ Eric Krebs Automotive, where we passed our smog test [the following morning] at a total cost of $75.00: “No-Up$!” “No-Extra$!” Truly Great Folks! Stand-Up/Honest\Quality/Professional Service.  Elizabeth & Robert. For the record: We have subsequently written to the Bureau Of Automotive Repairs, including related documentation, regarding the: “Somewhat less than ethical business practices,” we personally experienced at “CASEY’S GARAGE • DISCOUNT SMOG CENTER” • 6398 Hollister Avenue • Goleta, CA.  93117 .”] ~Amen."
5 star rating
Lynne L. from Goleta, CA on 2/12/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I would take my car here again. They are very honest!"
5 star rating
David F. from Goleta, CA on 11/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
""Always very quick and very professional perfec repair""
5 star rating
Randy M. from Goleta, CA on 11/6/2017 and their testimonial is:
""Myers Complete honesty advising with issues and thoroughly explaining what the problem was. I highly recommend Eric Krebs Auto. Not to mention great prices for great service.""
5 star rating
Bob R. from Goleta, CA on 11/6/2017 and their testimonial is:
""ABOVE & BEYOND 5 STAR SERVICE! We're not from around here. Our headlamps both went black, after hitting the bone jarring "bolted down rumble bumps" on Highway 154 at 45 mph., while returning from Chumash. Replacing the dual beam bulbs with Sylvania from O'Reilly's; we still had no low beams. Finding Eric Krebs Automotive on the internet, we made an appointment for first thing the next morning. "Manager Chris" quoted me $125.00. Our final/total bill was $69.80 for [2] Phillips dual beam bulbs installed . On top of which, Manager Chris gave us the name of the Manager to ask for at O'Reilly's, whom refunded us in full for the defective Sylvania bulbs we had purchased from O'Reilly's. "NOW THAT'S GREAT SERVICE!"""
5 star rating
Ted W. from Goleta, CA on 10/25/2017 and their testimonial is:
""Good service, and they always do a great job. Really recommend these guys if you have a Volkswagen.""
5 star rating
Avery J. from Goleta, CA on 10/17/2017 and their testimonial is:
"My car broke down, so I called to drop off my car as they were closing. Received a call the next morning at 10am telling me that my car is done. Not knowing what the problem was (wife's car) they replaced the alternator and everything is working fine. What quick service!"
5 star rating
David F. from Goleta, CA on 10/11/2017 and their testimonial is:
""Always very well done and professional""
5 star rating
Michelle F. from Goleta, CA on 10/5/2017 and their testimonial is:
""Excellent, friendly service. Fast smog check. Nice lobby.""
5 star rating
Jay M. from Goleta, CA on 9/24/2017 and their testimonial is:
"My car was shuddering when I came off the freeway. The cause? As determined instantly, distorted brake rotors, if that is the right word. All fixed, front and back. No muss, no fuss, just timely excellent services, which one comes to expect from Eric Krebs Automotive after twenty years of customer satisfaction. Plus, I got advice on bingo at the Elks Lodge."
5 star rating
Linda L. from Goleta, CA on 9/24/2017 and their testimonial is:
""They are very honest and competent!""
5 star rating
Peter A. from Goleta, CA on 8/31/2017 and their testimonial is:
""Great service as always""
5 star rating
Don M. from Goleta, CA on 8/25/2017 and their testimonial is:
""Excellent job very satisfied""
5 star rating
Ted W. from Goleta, CA on 8/16/2017 and their testimonial is:
""These guys are great. They always explain whats going on and don't use high pressure tactics. Good for normal repairs and smog checks as well.""
5 star rating
Sally C. from Goleta, CA on 8/11/2017 and their testimonial is:
""We have taken all our cars to Eric Krebs for years-always totally happy with the quality of the work. Best mechanics around!"
5 star rating
Barbara M. from Goleta, CA on 8/3/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Krebs Automotive is always quick and efficient to complete all my vehicle smog check requirements. I enjoy using their on line scheduler which makes appointments easy to set up."
5 star rating
Jaime A. from Goleta, CA on 8/2/2017 and their testimonial is:
""Fast and accurate; exactly what you want from your mechanic!""
5 star rating
Phyllis H. from Goleta, CA on 7/28/2017 and their testimonial is:
""great service""
5 star rating
Robin M. from Goleta, CA on 7/25/2017 and their testimonial is:
""As always, 5 star service.""
5 star rating
Zack W. from Goleta, CA on 7/17/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I've been taking my car here for years. They are always professional and eager to help. Upfront about costs and give you options, explaining what absolutely needs to be fixed, what probably should be fixed and what is safe to leave until the next visit. Have recommended to multiple friends and will continue to take my car here for many years to come."
5 star rating
Helena L. from Goleta, CA on 7/14/2017 and their testimonial is:
""Excellent service in and out within an hour.""
5 star rating
Matt W. from Goleta, CA on 7/7/2017 and their testimonial is:
""came highly recommended. these guys are get. I will be back in the future.""
5 star rating
Bill P. from Goleta, CA on 6/23/2017 and their testimonial is:
""You guys rock!""
5 star rating
Kathy B. from Goleta, CA on 6/15/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent, knowledgeable service! Eric Krebs keeps my 1998 Ranger running 0 forever."
5 star rating
Mayra V. from Goleta, CA on 6/8/2017 and their testimonial is:
""I unforunately don't know much about cars, but I've taken my car to Eric Kreb's for about 2 years now and I trust their judgement and work on my car. I'm a happy customer.""
5 star rating
Tony D. from Goleta, CA on 6/7/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Krebs Automotive continues to provide professional, timely and personable service! I really appreciate their attention to detail and working with my schedule."
5 star rating
Avery J. from Goleta, CA on 5/31/2017 and their testimonial is:
""Brought my car in because of the dealer's recommended repairs estimated over $2,800! I was nice to leave Eric Krebs with a bill just over $1,000.""
5 star rating
Jesse J. from Goleta, CA on 5/17/2017 and their testimonial is:
""Eric Krebs is the absolute best. Period. They are fast, reliable and fair. What more could you possibly want? ONLY place I take my vehicle!""
5 star rating
K R. from Goleta, CA on 5/17/2017 and their testimonial is:
""Chris, as ever, was very helpful! I had had some major repairs done here back in 2015 so my 1997 van would pass Smog. It cost a lot but they not only fixed the obvious problems but also detected that earlier repairs by other people had been done incorrectly! No wonder I was having such a hard time with it! So, when I came in today (2 years later) for another Smog inspection, I was a little bit nervous! But it passed with flying colors which made me very happy AND validated the excellent longevity of the repair work Eric Krebs Automotive had done 2 years before! In this day and age of quick fixes and shoddy workmanship, it's nice to know there are still a few places left where you can trust you'll get good value for your hard earned money. I have no problem recommending Eric Krebs Automotive for any work you need to have done! It will be money well spent!""
5 star rating
Damian G. from Goleta, CA on 5/13/2017 and their testimonial is:
""These guys are great. Always outstanding service.""
5 star rating
Jim S. from Goleta, CA on 5/12/2017 and their testimonial is:
""smog: fast, I waited in office till completed.""
5 star rating
Tsung C. from Goleta, CA on 5/11/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Had a headlight replaced here on my Volkswagen Touareg. Quick and inexpensive!"
5 star rating
Luke P. from Goleta, CA on 5/9/2017 and their testimonial is:
""Booked in when I wanted it to be, fast service and good value for money.""
5 star rating
Terri A. from Goleta, CA on 5/8/2017 and their testimonial is:
""Knowledgeable and friendly service. Thanks, guys!""
5 star rating
David H. from Goleta, CA on 5/3/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I got my smog checked, and it was quick and easy. Great service, and a good price!"
5 star rating
Jay M. from Goleta, CA on 4/28/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great service as always. Flawless work, under the estimate. Eric continues to be the best Toyota mechanic in town."
5 star rating
Peter A. from Goleta, CA on 4/12/2017 and their testimonial is:
""As with every time I go. Delightful, professional, efficient and dam good at what they do.""
5 star rating
Jim S. from Goleta, CA on 4/11/2017 and their testimonial is:
""good. fast""
5 star rating
Phyllis H. from Goleta, CA on 4/2/2017 and their testimonial is:
""Did a smog check. Very satisfied with everything.""
5 star rating
Allen K. from Goleta, CA on 3/29/2017 and their testimonial is:
"My 2007 GMC Canyon Pickup suffered from loss of Cruise Control and Brake Lights. This occurred or discovered, yesterday, AM. In the afternoon, left it with Krebs for service/repair. They ordered replacement switch (brake), received part 10:30a today, repaired and ready for pickup before Noon. Great job as usual and very reasonable cost. Thanks to all................"
5 star rating
Jack K. from Goleta, CA on 3/28/2017 and their testimonial is:
""Made an appointment online. Appointment was confirmed via email and a day of reminder of the appointment was sent as well. Staff Started working on my car immediately was finished within 1/2. Second time I have used this shop for smog check Happy with service and coupon discount offered. I would recommend Eric Krebs Auotmotive for smog check.""
5 star rating
Don M. from Goleta, CA on 3/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
""Great service""
5 star rating
Kathleen G. from Goleta, CA on 3/18/2017 and their testimonial is:
""Amazing service. Easy to make an appointment online, which was confirmed quickly. Very helpful email and text reminders. Ina nd out within 30 minutes for a Smog Check at a very reasonable cost. Thanks again for the quick and easy service experience. I would recommend ERIC KREBS AUTOMOTIVE to others who are looking for professional and honest auto service experience.""
5 star rating
Renee H. from Goleta, CA on 3/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I needed to get in right away and they were able to take me. They communicated very well, and explained what repairs were needed. I would recommend them."
5 star rating
Mark P. from Goleta, CA on 2/23/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Fast smog check at good price. Also, setting up reservation online is convenient."
5 star rating
Brett P. from Goleta, CA on 2/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
""Very pleased with immediate communication on problem. Kind and personable staff. Always a pleasant experience!""
5 star rating
Rodney O. from Goleta, CA on 2/10/2017 and their testimonial is:
""Always a pleasure.""
5 star rating
Brian L. from Goleta, CA on 2/2/2017 and their testimonial is:
""very fast smog checks, good deal with coupon.""
5 star rating
Jesse J. from Goleta, CA on 1/21/2017 and their testimonial is:
""BEST SERVICE! 10/10""
5 star rating
Jason W. from Goleta, CA on 1/19/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great service at the right price! Thanks for helping me keep my car in good condition."
5 star rating
Morgan F. from Goleta, CA on 1/18/2017 and their testimonial is:
""The guys at this shop are always so friendly. I came in for a simple oil change and they basically ran a diagnostic of my vehicle, letting me know of other maintenance items that needed attention. I never felt like they were trying to "sell" to me, just trying to help. I really appreciate their thoroughness.""
5 star rating
Kevin K. from Goleta, CA on 1/13/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I was looking for a new mechanic after moving here from San Diego. Kris was the best at responding via email and had the best price. Simple. Actually bringing my 1999 Siena in for a routine service was the easiest part."
5 star rating
Peter A. from Goleta, CA on 1/12/2017 and their testimonial is:
""As always these guys are the best""
5 star rating
Mayra V. from Goleta, CA on 1/5/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I feel very comfortable leaving my car at Eric Krebs' shop. It's hard to trust people servicing your car especially when you are clueless on the subject, but I recommend this shop to anyone."
5 star rating
Edna S. from Goleta, CA on 1/4/2017 and their testimonial is:
""ALWAYS reliable, ALWAYS have car ready on time and quality woek. Many of the reasons we bring both our cars to Krebs.""
5 star rating
Don M. from Goleta, CA on 1/3/2017 and their testimonial is:
""Quick great service""
5 star rating
Scott L. from Goleta, CA on 12/28/2016 and their testimonial is:
""Very quick and good price for Smog check.""
5 star rating
Avery J. from Goleta, CA on 12/28/2016 and their testimonial is:
""Took my car the day after a holiday. Had Eric look at my maintenance light. Found that I needed brakes which I overlooked and got my car back that day. Great service and always trustworthy...""
5 star rating
Rodney O. from Goleta, CA on 11/17/2016 and their testimonial is:
""Wonderful cujstomer service.""
5 star rating
Anthony R. from Goleta, CA on 10/18/2016 and their testimonial is:
""Quick, easy, friendly smog test""
5 star rating
Robin T. from Goleta, CA on 10/17/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I always receive great and timely service from Eric Krebs Automotive."
5 star rating
Lonny A. from Goleta, CA on 10/16/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I appreciate the ease of scheduling, their honesty and updating me when my care was complete. I've been going to them for (10) years and have always been happy with their service."
5 star rating
Stephen M. from Goleta, CA on 10/13/2016 and their testimonial is:
""Service was great. Smog check was 15 minutes in and out.""
5 star rating
J J. from Goleta, CA on 9/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
""Eric Krebs is amazing. They always provide me with fast, courteous, expert service. I cannot recommend them highly enough. I wouldn't dare take my car anywhere else.""
5 star rating
Rodney O. from Goleta, CA on 8/29/2016 and their testimonial is:
""Great customer service""
5 star rating
Peter A. from Goleta, CA on 8/27/2016 and their testimonial is:
""Great service as always. Someone you can trust is such a delight""
5 star rating
Regina L. from Goleta, CA on 8/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
""Quick, effective, and courteous service""
5 star rating
Jay M. from Goleta, CA on 8/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
""As usual, the service was excellent. It took two days to do the work this time, but Chris got me a deal with a loaner car and I could drop it off with him instead of at Enterprise when I came back to pick up my car. I couldn't be happier about the outcomes. They fixed everything I took the car in for and found things I wouldn't have known about otherwise.""
5 star rating
Jesse J. from Goleta, CA on 8/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
""Best possible!""
5 star rating
Krystyna S. from Goleta, CA on 8/18/2016 and their testimonial is:
""Great place for Smog Check. In and out in 15 min. Friendly and professional staff. Price very reasonable. $49.95 out of the door. No appointment needed.""
5 star rating
Dan L. from Goleta, CA on 8/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
""Eric Krebs Automotive gets all our cars to service. I think we have about 6? Anyway, they always take good care of the vehicles. They are highly responsive to our needs.""
5 star rating
Heather L. from Goleta, CA on 8/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
""Smog check, in and out in 15 minutes and price was reasonable. See you next year!""
5 star rating
Robin T. from Goleta, CA on 7/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
""Took my mom's car in for smog test. Was in and out in under a half hour. Neat and comfortable waiting room. Always get great service here.""
5 star rating
Morgan F. from Goleta, CA on 7/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
""Service was fast and friendly. Also love how you can easily make and confirm appointments all online! Will definitely we recommending these guys to all my friends :)""
5 star rating
Keili M. from Goleta, CA on 7/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
""Helpful and personable and knowledgeable!""
5 star rating
Ian S. from Goleta, CA on 6/30/2016 and their testimonial is:
""Quick service as always""
5 star rating
Avery J. from Goleta, CA on 6/23/2016 and their testimonial is:
""Having worked on many vehicles for decades, I don't have the time nor the physical abilities to do what I love to do. Hence, my search for a respectable mechanic began. There are times that I must bring my vehicles to the dealer and for the most part, I am satisfied with that. But for recommended repairs, I feel a need to seek a second opinion, more importantly a more economical choice. With a multitude of vehicles with different manufacturers, I have been very pleased bringing all of them to Eric Krebs for more than 15 years. Initially, I have dealt with Eric himself, kind and caring always financially conscious toward the customer, brought me back again and again. Kris is the friendliest Service Manager I have ever been in contact with, always having new stories to catch up on. I never have any issues in describing problems with any of my vehicles, as I can see that he is already processing a viable remedy. Porsche, is not one vehicles that is listed on their website but the work performed on mine was pleasingly less than what the dealer would have charged me. As you can see, I highly recommend Eric Krebs……give them a try, and you will agree with me!""
5 star rating
Brian L. from Goleta, CA on 6/16/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great place to take your cars to get work done."
5 star rating
Edna S. from Goleta, CA on 6/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
""Always friendly greeting and all work on van is always done completely and on time. Wouldn't go anywhere else.""
5 star rating
Joe B. from Goleta, CA on 6/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
""Great, fast service at a reasonable price.""
5 star rating
Cesar E. from Goleta, CA on 5/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
""These guys are great!""
5 star rating
Joe B. from Goleta, CA on 5/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I took my 2006 BMW Z4 for a smog check at Eric Krebs. They were fast and efficient."
5 star rating
Adele F. from Goleta, CA on 4/28/2016 and their testimonial is:
""made my appointment online, showed up at scheduled time, they completed job in 15 minutes and I was back to work in a jiffy...my experience was great! Thanks! ""
5 star rating
Sharon S. from Goleta, CA on 4/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Fast and friendly. Was in and out in 15 minutes flat with my smog certificate."
5 star rating
Lotus O. from Goleta, CA on 4/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
""Excellent Professional Service with no games. I scheduled an appointment online, and had my SMOG testing done shortly after I arrived.""
5 star rating
Don M. from Goleta, CA on 4/20/2016 and their testimonial is:
""Thank you""
5 star rating
Zack W. from Goleta, CA on 4/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
""First time bringing my car in to Erick's and they were fantastic. Kris, the service manager, was kind and great to deal with. What started out as a quick oil change quickly ballooned into more work (what happens when you don't bring the car in for over a year). They were upfront about what needed to be done and explained all the options to me. I will certainly be a repeat customer!""
5 star rating
Tim D. from Goleta, CA on 4/8/2016 and their testimonial is:
""Eric and Chris and team have been great. Very competent and extremely trustworthy. I have been taking both high-end and older vehicles to them for years, and have always been 100% satisfied.""
5 star rating
Betty K. from Goleta, CA on 4/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
""While i don't believe the California Smog test is needed on a new car, you were more than accommodating in providing the test, in a timely manner.""
5 star rating
Mike R. from Goleta, CA on 3/30/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great service, had my car in and out, in no time at all."
5 star rating
Kathy B. from Goleta, CA on 3/26/2016 and their testimonial is:
""Excellent job! Thanks.""
5 star rating
John B. from Goleta, CA on 3/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great diagnostic work. Car runs better than ever. Solved issue dealer missed"
5 star rating
James S. from Goleta, CA on 3/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
""Thanks!""
5 star rating
Micheal G. from Goleta, CA on 2/23/2016 and their testimonial is:
""Always extremely helpful and a pleasure to work with. Thanks!""
5 star rating
Avery J. from Goleta, CA on 2/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
""Always a pleasure to have them work on my cars. I was amazed to find the charge for a smog test, less expensive than where I usually bring it.""
5 star rating
David F. from Goleta, CA on 2/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Kris is always so professional and great"
5 star rating
Lonny A. from Goleta, CA on 1/29/2016 and their testimonial is:
""Very quick on the smog test.""
5 star rating
Edna S. from Goleta, CA on 1/29/2016 and their testimonial is:
""Always get service and attention to my upcoming maintenance needs as well. I couldn't be more pleased.""
5 star rating
Alivia B. from Goleta, CA on 1/27/2016 and their testimonial is:
""5 stars all the way. I'm always happy with their exceptional service.""
5 star rating
Klaus B. from Goleta, CA on 1/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
""easy to schedule, service done on time, excellent""
5 star rating
Jay M. from Goleta, CA on 1/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
""As always, the service for my Toyota was excellent, done fast and at a reasonable price. These guys completely know what they are doing. It is good for my peace of mind that they have my back when something goes haywire with the car. I rely on my transportation for work and Eric and the gang have kept my car running like a top for over a decade now.""
5 star rating
Bill M. from Goleta, CA on 12/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Prompt courteous service.""
5 star rating
Iris Y. from Goleta, CA on 12/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
""I went on an unexpected rough road trip during vacation and was very worried that my car had serious damage on tires and undercarriage after I returned. I went to Eric Krebs for checking my cars because I know they will NOT fool me to charge extra money on my cars for unnecessary service. Chris helped me check my car and let me know that everything looks fine with my car and my tires are about the time to change probable in a year, which is pretty reasonable because I had them since 2009 This is definitely my go to place for my car repair because I trust them.""
5 star rating
Richard S. from Goleta, CA on 12/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Very Honest and accurate diagnostic . Chris kept me informed about the issues and what should be done on the 1993 lexus. Very Pleased about the experience. Richard Swain""
5 star rating
Bruce S. from Goleta, CA on 12/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Always quality work and friendly service.""
5 star rating
Jay M. from Goleta, CA on 11/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent as always! I have been going to Eric Krebs for decades and Eric and the crew continue to give the best service on the Central Coast, bar none."
5 star rating
Stephen K. from Goleta, CA on 11/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Excellent service, fast, honest and great value""
5 star rating
Iris Y. from Goleta, CA on 11/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
""I went to Goleta Auto Repair for replacing crank sensor, drive belt, service battery, and installing a relay cover for my Nissan Altima. The total with tax is $427.44 and I got an addition $25 off coupon. The staff Kris there is very honest and patient to explain to me the issues of my car. They prepared the new parts for replacement ahead of time after I scheduled the appointment and showed me when I dropped my car. The service was done quickly within a few hours. I will come back for this place again if I need any repairing for my car.""
5 star rating
Kevin O. from Goleta, CA on 11/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Quick and friendly. What more could you ask for?""
5 star rating
Shawn I. from Goleta, CA on 10/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Great service. Honest shop.""
5 star rating
David F. from Goleta, CA on 10/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Chris always gets it done for us!""
5 star rating
Avery J. from Goleta, CA on 10/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Service is quickand accurate. No need to question any work done on my cars.""
5 star rating
Terri A. from Goleta, CA on 9/28/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Eric and his staff are not only great technicians but honest and courteous, as well. Eric has been our go-to guy for many years!""
5 star rating
Damian G. from Goleta, CA on 8/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Krebs automotive is the best. So nice to have such a good group of folks taking care of my vehicle.""
5 star rating
Jitang Z. from Goleta, CA on 8/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
""So good service, Eric is a very nice person!""
5 star rating
Brian L. from Goleta, CA on 8/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Not problem was found & I was not charged anything...I recommend them highly.""
5 star rating
Donny F. from Goleta, CA on 8/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Quick and friendly service.""
5 star rating
Robin T. from Goleta, CA on 7/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Prompt and thorough service.""
5 star rating
A P. from Goleta, CA on 7/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Smog check was under 15 minutes after arriving. Efficient work with a decent price. Will be coming back""
5 star rating
Guylene G. from Goleta, CA on 7/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Excellent Service! Fast, Efficient, and very polite.""
5 star rating
Angela M. from Goleta, CA on 7/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Eric and Chris are so helpful. Nice to know there are good, trustworthy people out there who care about others....and do great automotive work too. Angela""
5 star rating
Allen K. from Goleta, CA on 6/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Vehicle: 2007 GMC Canyon............In the Climate Control System, lost fan control switch function; either on or full speed. The problem was isolated to the blower motor which drew 40% more current than normal as monitored with I-Tester. Replaced motor, damaged connector, and burned-out resistor on fan switch. Parts ordered and Climate Control System repaired in 1 hr+. Great service! A""
5 star rating
Guylene G. from Goleta, CA on 6/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Always a pleasure to have my car serviced by Krebs Automotive.""
5 star rating
Brian L. from Goleta, CA on 6/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
""The shops correct diagnosis of my cars problem saved me money by preventing me from buying parts the car didn't need and trying to do it myself.""
5 star rating
Klaus B. from Goleta, CA on 6/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Easy to schedule online, friendly people, done excellent job on time""
5 star rating
David F. from Goleta, CA on 6/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Chris always gets dialed into the problem quickly and gets us back rolling really fast""
5 star rating
Lavion G. from Goleta, CA on 5/26/2015 and their testimonial is:
""No problem was found & I was not charged anything...I recommend them highly." quality service as always. wouldn't trust anyone else to work on my vehicle."
5 star rating
Bruce S. from Goleta, CA on 5/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Always fast and reliable service, fairly priced.""
5 star rating
Rodney O. from Goleta, CA on 5/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Got everything fixed in a timely manner."
5 star rating
Shawn I. from Goleta, CA on 5/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Once again, great service. I like this place.""
5 star rating
Don M. from Goleta, CA on 4/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Thank You very friendly great service n a great Dog thank u again Don""
5 star rating
Madison W. from Goleta, CA on 4/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
""These guys are truly amazing, thank you so much!""
5 star rating
Eric L. from Goleta, CA on 4/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
""OK. Here's their latest test. They replaced my radiator in my '98 Town and Country. Then 5 months later, the radiator cracks about halfway down one side. Not their fault, right? Defective part. So what do they do? They tow the car at their expense, test the engine to ensure that it wasn't damaged by heat, and replace the radiator at their expense, in one day. Even tho it wasn't at all their fault! I wish I could give them more stars. It does NOT get any better than this!""
5 star rating
Jim S. from Goleta, CA on 4/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
""I keep returning!""
5 star rating
Jay M. from Goleta, CA on 4/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Personal, fast service. I like to be fully informed and I am, with information I can trust.""
5 star rating
Ida L. from Goleta, CA on 4/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Eric Krebs auto did a great job! Love them!""
5 star rating
Jerry S. from Goleta, CA on 4/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Everything went fine, as usual. Jerry""
5 star rating
Tracy C. from Goleta, CA on 3/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Fitting my daughter and our vehicle in on a Friday and having a lot done by Monday made her first repair' experience practically stress free. Attentive staff, helpful and fast work on a stubborn engine made it stress free for me. Good job, well done."
5 star rating
Darrell F. from Goleta, CA on 3/26/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Quick and efficient. Enjoyed being able to set an appointment online.""
5 star rating
Damian G. from Goleta, CA on 3/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Krebs automotive is the best in town. Great service!""
5 star rating
Don H. from Goleta, CA on 3/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Nice job Chris, Thanks""
5 star rating
Max M. from Goleta, CA on 3/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Had to come back a couple of times to re-check a light (not Erick Krebs' fault)- didn't charge us for the extra visits or labor to diagnose the issue, only for the small part that was needed. Great service, as always!"
5 star rating
Cheryl W. from Goleta, CA on 2/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
""What else could one possibly want? Brought car in at 10 am for a smog; completed in 15 min!!!!! Great service.""
5 star rating
Bruce S. from Goleta, CA on 2/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Service is always top quality and reasonably priced.""
5 star rating
Damian G. from Goleta, CA on 2/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Excellent service as always. :)""
5 star rating
Lavion G. from Goleta, CA on 2/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Amazing Service, Always on top of things.""
5 star rating
Phyllis H. from Goleta, CA on 2/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Pleasant waiting area, quick service. I feel I can trust my car with Krebs automotive.""
5 star rating
Mark P. from Goleta, CA on 2/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
""super fast smog test... much appreciated!!""
5 star rating
Allen D. from Goleta, CA on 2/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Quick efficient service. Will definitely recommend.""
5 star rating
Donnie T. from Goleta, CA on 2/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Went for a Smog Check. In and out in 15 minutes. Couldn't be simpler...""
5 star rating
Rodney O. from Goleta, CA on 2/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Very professional. Easy to work with.""
5 star rating
Allen D. from Goleta, CA on 1/28/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Excellent service completed as promised Will be back for sure""
5 star rating
Allen K. from Goleta, CA on 1/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
""TODAY, ERIC KREBS, PERFORMED THE VEHICLE SMOG TEST. ALL WENT WELL AND PASSED THE TEST. THIS SHOWS THAT THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN MAINTAINED WELL BY KREBS AUTOMOTIVE. THANKS FOR ALWAYS DOING A PROFESSIONAL JOB.""
5 star rating
Guylene G. from Goleta, CA on 1/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
""Excellent service on my 17 year old Ford Explorer Sport which needed a few repairs. Many Thanks :)""
5 star rating
Guylene G. from Goleta, CA on 12/17/2014 and their testimonial is:
""Five Stars!!! Changed my vehicle battery fast and I wasn't late for work. Many Thanks!""
5 star rating
Lad H. from Goleta, CA on 12/5/2014 and their testimonial is:
""The reason I choose to do business with Krebs auto is 1#experience and skills #2 integrity. These qualities are uncommon in the auto repair industry. Lad Handelman""
5 star rating
Eric L. from Goleta, CA on 12/3/2014 and their testimonial is:
""These people have handled my and my daughter's car repairs for many years. They have always been scrupulously honest and thorough in their work. They routinely check things that are unrelated to the appointment reason. For example, they recently noticed that one of my turn signal lights was burnt out, and they replaced it at no charge. They have my unreserved recommendation.""
5 star rating
Allen K. from Goleta, CA on 12/3/2014 and their testimonial is:
""The replacement of defective Driver Side Front Window Motor was accomplish in time as requested. Motor was ordered in advance and repair was expedited. I have always received good service from this shop. Thanks to all. Al""
5 star rating
Robin M. from Goleta, CA on 12/2/2014 and their testimonial is:
""Always a pleasant and timely experience.""
5 star rating
Jack C. from Goleta, CA on 11/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
""Super fast, honest and courteous!""
5 star rating
Robin T. from Goleta, CA on 11/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
""So far I've had my car smogged and the oil changed here. I have been extremely pleased with the service and will continue to take my car here for servicing.""
5 star rating
Kristoffer O. from Goleta, CA on 11/14/2014 and their testimonial is:
""Always service and repair my car here. Honest and helpful!""
5 star rating
Shawn I. from Goleta, CA on 11/12/2014 and their testimonial is:
""Everything went very smooth. Good to hear my truck is still running great. See you guys again in 5k miles.""
5 star rating
Eric L. from Goleta, CA on 11/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Never trusted the work of any business more than the work done for me by these folks. My cars, my business vehicles, my family all rely on these people!"
5 star rating
Anthony B. from Goleta, CA on 10/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
""Friendly, professional and thorough!""
5 star rating
Andy H. from Goleta, CA on 10/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
""Nice people and nice service. They quickly located what caused the problem and found corresponding solutions. Good place to have the machanic issues in your car checked and fixed. Near local MTD bus stop so very convenient for UCSB students.""
5 star rating
Gene M. from Goleta, CA on 8/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
""Trust your vehicle to Eric. He's awesome!""
5 star rating
Mike B. from Goleta, CA on 8/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Nice people, great service and fair pricing. they took very good care of my son's truck."
5 star rating
Alysha R. from Goleta, CA on 8/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Had my car done on time for less than originally expected. Plus, the staff is friendly and helpful and the waiting room is clean and nice."
5 star rating
Alysha R. from Goleta, CA on 7/30/2014 and their testimonial is:
""Quick, nice, and helpful""
5 star rating
Victor C. from Goleta, CA on 7/29/2014 and their testimonial is:
""People are nice and service is fast, reliable.""
5 star rating
Rodney U. from Goleta, CA on 7/28/2014 and their testimonial is:
""Excellent service!!! These guys are absolutely the best....PERIOD!""
5 star rating
Jay M. from Goleta, CA on 7/22/2014 and their testimonial is:
"In and out in short order when an amber dash light went on. Eric tested it immediately and found a loose connection. Now I call that fast service."
5 star rating
Kristen P. from Goleta, CA on 6/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
""Solid.""
5 star rating
Jay M. from Goleta, CA on 6/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great service, as always. Been going there for years and it has always been top notch."
5 star rating
Andy H. from Goleta, CA on 6/13/2014 and their testimonial is:
""Perry Ford is a good dealer and people they are helpful.""
5 star rating
Ben H. from Goleta, CA on 6/4/2014 and their testimonial is:
""Prompt and courteous service.""
5 star rating
Alan S. from Goleta, CA on 5/28/2014 and their testimonial is:
""Excellent service overall. Prompt, courteous greeting at arrival; very quick service.""
5 star rating
Lavion G. from Goleta, CA on 5/14/2014 and their testimonial is:
""Always amazing service, and trustworthy guys.""
5 star rating
Yijin from Goleta, CA on 5/9/2014 and their testimonial is:
""People are very nice, and service was great. Strongly recommended!""
5 star rating
Hsieh M. from Goleta, CA on 5/2/2014 and their testimonial is:
""People are very nice, and service was great. Strongly recommended!""
5 star rating
Taylor E. from Goleta, CA on 5/2/2014 and their testimonial is:
""Came in for a Smog check. Got me in immediately and told me they would be done in 20 min. I came back in 25 min and they had clearly been done for awhile. Great service the whole time and really quick work. Price is great too. Awesome experience, will absolutely be back in with any mechanic needs.""
5 star rating
Ian D. from Goleta, CA on 4/25/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great service, pricing and all around great job caring for my vehicle! I can say I will be back for any future repair work needed! Thank you Eric Krebs and crew!"
5 star rating
Edna S. from Goleta, CA on 4/18/2014 and their testimonial is:
""Always friendly and great, on time service!""
5 star rating
Rodney O. from Goleta, CA on 3/24/2014 and their testimonial is:
""Great Service""
5 star rating
Steve M. from Goleta, CA on 3/6/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I have gone to Krebs for years and always found their work to be top quality at a fair price."
5 star rating
Rodney O. from Goleta, CA on 3/5/2014 and their testimonial is:
""Easy to work with and always satified with the work completed.""
5 star rating
Patrick M. from Goleta, CA on 3/3/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I always use Eric Krebs motors. They are upfront, honest, and fast!"
5 star rating
Blake B. from Goleta, CA on 2/10/2014 and their testimonial is:
""Great service! Chris was friendly and professional." service! Chris was friendly and professional."
5 star rating
Renee H. from Goleta, CA on 1/29/2014 and their testimonial is:
""The prior reviews are accurate. I am so glad I found this place. I had to get a smog certificate for my Rav4. I made the appointment online which was so easy. Then I took the car in and I was out the door in about 1/2 hour. I will be going back for maintenance on my car.""
5 star rating
Chris B. from Goleta, CA on 1/27/2014 and their testimonial is:
""Super friendly and great price. Getting my smog checked and oil changed was a painfree experience.""
5 star rating
Erin M. from Goleta, CA on 1/25/2014 and their testimonial is:
""It was very enjoyable working with Chris at Eric Kreb's Auto on my 1999 Volvo. He was able to identify and explain the issue immediately. Very honest and friendly atmosphere. He was very patient while I made my decision, even gave me a discount. Stand up guy! Kreb's is my new go-to for any future car troubles (Although I hope I have no more).""
5 star rating
Grace F. from Goleta, CA on 12/26/2013 and their testimonial is:
""as usual, a thorough job, in a timely manner! That's why I keep coming back.""
5 star rating
D B. from Goleta, CA on 12/4/2013 and their testimonial is:
""I needed to take a cross country road trip and did not want to go without having my car in top shape. With very short notice Eric Krebs Automotive fixed a lingering air conditioning problem, changed the oil and replaced the fan belts. They also completed the smog check...all in the same day. I returned from my trip safe and sound; without having to worry about my car's reliability...no problems. Thank you Eric Krebs Automotive.""
5 star rating
Melissah M. from Goleta, CA on 12/3/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Nice work, thorough, fast and professional"
5 star rating
Aleksandr M. from Goleta, CA on 11/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Eric Krebs, Thank you for serving transmission on my Mazda. Especially it was useful that you reminded me by email that transmission pan had dent and fluid level was not detected. I believe without that service my transmission would crash soon. Now it should be fine and please take my gratitude. --- Alex Mokhnatyuk""
5 star rating
Allen K. from Goleta, CA on 11/18/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Cooling System leaked a few drops over night. Left car for diagnosis to establish source of leak and required repair. Within an hour received call with total assessment information; cost of repair and provided available options. Since the leak was rather minor, chose to postpone repair to a later date. Resolution of this problem was handled very professionally.""
5 star rating
Ben T. from Goleta, CA on 11/7/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Amazingly quick service and extremely nice/helpful.""
5 star rating
Delbert B. from Goleta, CA on 11/6/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Straight forward and professional work.""
5 star rating
Veronica H. from Goleta, CA on 11/6/2013 and their testimonial is:
""I have been taking all of my cars to Eric Krebs for the last several years and have had nothing but the best honest service I have ever experienced. I am always informed of anything detected that may need attention and am told what is critical vs. what can wait but will need attention in the future. A great way to budget your car maintenance and repair expenses. Eric is very personable and provides excellent customer service.""
5 star rating
Veronica H. from Goleta, CA on 11/6/2013 and their testimonial is:
""I have been taking all of my cars to Eric Krebs for the last several years and have had nothing but the best honest service I have ever experienced. I am always informed of anything detected that may need attention and am told what is critical vs. what can wait but will need attention in the future. A great way to budget your car maintenance and repair expenses. Eric is very personable and provides excellent customer service.""
5 star rating
Ashley C. from Goleta, CA on 11/3/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Not sure??""
5 star rating
Lisa C. from Goleta, CA on 10/24/2013 and their testimonial is:
""I have been taking my car to Eric Krebs for 12 years. They are very honest and do good work.. I totally recommend them.""
5 star rating
Allen K. from Goleta, CA on 10/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
""All services were accomplished as requested and auto was available as promised. Critical areas of operation were inspected and status of functions were objectively evaluated for consideration in future services.""
5 star rating
Betsy L. from Goleta, CA on 10/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Eric has serviced our cars for 18 of the 20 years he's been in business at his Goleta location and although our cars have a lot of years on them, he's kept them running like young teenagers......... Kris is always helpful and congenial and I recommend the entire crew for their integrity and knowledge. You are in good hands when you're with Eric krebs Automotive.""
5 star rating
Edna S. from Goleta, CA on 10/11/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Having been going to Kreb"s Automotive for years and still the same great service and courtesy as day one, doubt I'd ever change they're simply the best!""
5 star rating
Bryan M. from Goleta, CA on 10/7/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I took my car in for a smog check before selling it. The service was very quick and the price was better than anyone else in Goleta. I would take my cars here again in the future."
5 star rating
Regina L. from Goleta, CA on 9/25/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Quick, friendly, clear and concise information given, quality work.""
5 star rating
Jay M. from Goleta, CA on 9/21/2013 and their testimonial is:
"My car was done in record time, I was quickly notified and I picked it up in grand spanking new condition. Thank you, Eric!"
5 star rating
Denise L. from Goleta, CA on 9/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
""This shop was awesome! Easy to make an appointment for smog check and got me in and out of there in less than 30 minutes on my lunch hour! Will definitely go back! Thanks guys!!""
5 star rating
Dominique S. from Goleta, CA on 9/5/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Very helpful and thorough. Everything was explained in depth when I requested more information.""
5 star rating
Kenny J. from Goleta, CA on 9/5/2013 and their testimonial is:
""great service...fair prices!!!""
5 star rating
Gabrielle R. from Goleta, CA on 9/2/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Immediate friendly service!""
5 star rating
Allen D. from Goleta, CA on 8/31/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Excellent, fast, professional service, HIGHLY recommended""
5 star rating
Allen D. from Goleta, CA on 8/30/2013 and their testimonial is:
""SMOG VEHICLE""
5 star rating
Michelle F. from Goleta, CA on 8/29/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Fast! Thank you""
5 star rating
Gregory J. from Goleta, CA on 8/21/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Fast, honest, and fair. Would recommend to anyone.""
5 star rating
Rachel G. from Goleta, CA on 8/15/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Fast and Easy!""
5 star rating
Cheri O. from Goleta, CA on 8/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
""After having my two cars serviced with smog checks, one of which is my 2001 BMW Z3 Roadster, I took my BMW in for repair because their was a drain to my battery. EKA were great in informing me of the problem, how much the repairs would be, and answered all of my questions along the way. They fixed that problem hands down. I'll be taking the car in again for more repairs. They are fantastic."
5 star rating
Grace F. from Goleta, CA on 8/1/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I can count on these guys to diagnose quickly, communicate the problems clearly, be upfront about whether it's something that can wait or not and when a repair is needed they provide very reliable and timely service. That's why I keep going back!"
5 star rating
Max M. from Goleta, CA on 8/1/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Eric Krebs Auto is fast, professional, and have reasonable price. I will be bringing my truck back in the future.""
5 star rating
Betsy L. from Goleta, CA on 7/30/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Eric and crew have been taking care of my cars for 18 yrs.......Eric always resolved my problems when no-one else could. It has always been a pleasure to deal with Krebs Automotive, knowing that they care, are honest and for me.......do the best job in Santa Barbara/Goleta. Thank you Eric, Kris and Marcela for being there when I need you and making me feel safe....... driving my well maintained cars.""
5 star rating
Doron P. from Goleta, CA on 7/29/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Went in for a smog check; dropped it off and it was finished in about 25 mins. Friendly, easy to understand office guy too.""
5 star rating
Sally C. from Goleta, CA on 7/26/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Best mechanic for all issues but particularly difficult diagnostic issues and tricky repairs. We have a 1989 Corvette that has had challenging issues and Eric has always resolved them. We were recommended to Eric for working on our Corvette but he has also worked on our other cars and we have always been totally happy with the work.""
5 star rating
Cori S. from Goleta, CA on 7/25/2013 and their testimonial is:
""As always, these guys did a great job. Chris and Eric are extremely helpful, knowledgeable and honest. Best auto repair in SB!""
5 star rating
Cheri O. from Goleta, CA on 7/18/2013 and their testimonial is:
""I recently moved from Houston, Texas and needed to find a good auto shop to take both of my vehicles to. I researched the internet and found that Eric Krebs Automotive had the best reviews around. I gave it a try and it was the best thing I did. I needed an oil change for my one vehicle and needed some work done on my 2001 Z3 BMW. Kris was so personable and kind and discussed everything with me in an understanding fashion. He took the time to review the written analysis of another repair shop in Illinois and answered all of my questions. The oil change was done quickly and professionally. Then, when I needed smog checks on both cars, Chris and Eric had it completed the morning I called within an hour. I have found the place I will always take my vehicles to and nowhere else. I have never had such great service. I will be taking my BMW in next week for a diagnostic workup and I know that my car will be in great hands.""
5 star rating
Amanda P. from Goleta, CA on 7/3/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Just great! Smooth & efficient!""
5 star rating
Shelby S. from Goleta, CA on 6/26/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Awesome same day service. Got me in, Chris was friendly and competent. Seemed happy I came in. Took great care and I left looking forward to returning when the need arises.""
5 star rating
Barbara A. from Goleta, CA on 6/19/2013 and their testimonial is:
""I really appreciate Eric Krebs good work on my older Toyota.""
5 star rating
Paul S. from Goleta, CA on 6/18/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Quick oil change and brief inspection, fair prices""
5 star rating
Lavion G. from Goleta, CA on 6/18/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Amazing Service, Always on top of things.""
5 star rating
Andrew Z. from Goleta, CA on 6/17/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Very good service!""
5 star rating
Damian G. from Goleta, CA on 6/13/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Fast and Efficient. Thank you!""
5 star rating
John A. from Goleta, CA on 5/30/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Great service, Great people""
5 star rating
Edna S. from Goleta, CA on 5/15/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Always courteous and car is always ready on time, with an explanation of service. Prices are very reasonable. Have NEVER had any problem in many years of service.""
5 star rating
Mark P. from Goleta, CA on 5/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Quick turn around for my smog check... thanks much.""
5 star rating
Chris K. from Goleta, CA on 5/9/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Looking good dad! Love the new site!""
5 star rating
Justin W. from Goleta, CA on 3/15/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Very friendly and knowledgeable. Willing to help.""
5 star rating
Nancy I. from Goleta, CA on 3/15/2013 and their testimonial is:
""I will tell them you are a fair, honest, hard working and your customer service is superb. I will tell them I would not take my car anywhere else.""
5 star rating
Theresa R. from Goleta, CA on 3/15/2013 and their testimonial is:
""It's the only place I will ever take my car!""
5 star rating
Kayla F. from Goleta, CA on 2/26/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Awesome work, friendly people, and very reasonably priced services.""
5 star rating
Lonny A. from Goleta, CA on 2/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
""They are great, honest and I have gone to them for the past 5 years with no complaints.""
5 star rating
Julie S. from Goleta, CA on 1/30/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Outstanding service. An honest mechanic with integrity.""
5 star rating
Thomas R. from Goleta, CA on 1/29/2013 and their testimonial is:
""It is a full service mechanic. They take care of you and all of your concerns. They are experts and trustworthy.""
5 star rating
Daniel B. from Goleta, CA on 1/7/2013 and their testimonial is:
""Just needed a smog check- Eric was very easy going and had it done in an hour. After recommendations- I'll be back for more service.""
5 star rating
Kenny J. from Goleta, CA on 12/27/2012 and their testimonial is:
""great work done...great staff !!!""
5 star rating
Damian G. from Goleta, CA on 12/27/2012 and their testimonial is:
""I would highly recommend them, and already have. The work and follow-up is outstanding.""
5 star rating
Thomas R. from Goleta, CA on 12/27/2012 and their testimonial is:
""It's the automotive shop I trust most in the Santa Barbara Area (even above the dealership)""
5 star rating
Lonny A. from Goleta, CA on 12/12/2012 and their testimonial is:
""Only fix the issues that need to be fixed. Trust!""
5 star rating
Herb M. from Goleta, CA on 12/6/2012 and their testimonial is:
""Honest and fast. They do what they say they will do when they say they will do it.""
5 star rating
Susan G. from Goleta, CA on 12/4/2012 and their testimonial is:
""Eric Krebs Automotive was very quick, and the employes are wonderful!""
5 star rating
Avery J. from Goleta, CA on 11/29/2012 and their testimonial is:
""Quick and comprehensive job...""
5 star rating
Kristoffer O. from Goleta, CA on 11/24/2012 and their testimonial is:
""Honest and straightforward auto repair, highly recommended!""
5 star rating
Emma A. from Goleta, CA on 11/23/2012 and their testimonial is:
""It is a great shop with dedicated hard workers and very friendly.""
5 star rating
Gordon J. from Goleta, CA on 11/8/2012 and their testimonial is:
""Efficient, polite, reasonable rates""
5 star rating
Grace F. from Goleta, CA on 11/7/2012 and their testimonial is:
""I have been using these guys for a few years now, and recommend them highly. I first came in after being told by my car dealership that there were several major things wrong, that would be very pricey to fix. I decided to get another opinion. Thank goodness, cause turned out several of the "issues" were non existent, and this saved me literally thousands of dollars in unnecessary "repairs." There were a couple inexpensive things that needed work and I let them do the job. After that my car ran great. So, I never went back to the dealership. Since then, whether for routine maintainance or repairs, I have been consistently satisfied with both the workmanship and and excellent customer service. They folks here are professional, friendly communicators, and do a quality job consistently. Sure, I might have been able to get a couple of jobs a little cheaper elsewhere, but not by much, and the trade off - inconsistent workmanship, and unreliable customer service, has it's costs.. I'd rather deal with folks like this who have ethics, and do the job the first time around. Thanks Eric Krebs!""
5 star rating
Adina K. from Goleta, CA on 11/5/2012 and their testimonial is:
""They do a great job""
5 star rating
Donald S. from Goleta, CA on 10/26/2012 and their testimonial is:
""Great informative staff and owner Seem trustworthy which is definitely a plus these days""
5 star rating
Ben P. from Goleta, CA on 10/25/2012 and their testimonial is:
""They were recommended to me by another shop which I believe to be the highest type of recommendation. They were quick to find and fix my problem at a reasonable rate with excellent customer service and communication.""
5 star rating
Lonny A. from Goleta, CA on 9/21/2012 and their testimonial is:
""They have been very consistant in forcasting cost, schedule and I have never had to return due to improper servicing.""
5 star rating
Lonny A. from Goleta, CA on 9/5/2012 and their testimonial is:
""That they are very reputable. Good to work with and very honest. A business you can trust.""
5 star rating
Andrew M. from Goleta, CA on 8/9/2012 and their testimonial is:
""Excellent work with professional integrity!""
5 star rating
Caroline A. from Goleta, CA on 7/30/2012 and their testimonial is:
""They helped me out immediately, same day, while traveling on the road thousands of miles from home.""
5 star rating
Vivian Z. from Goleta, CA on 6/26/2012 and their testimonial is:
""Very friendly and honest. I like that you can make an appointment online and you can opt for a text message for confirmation. Prices seem reasonable.""
5 star rating
Andy S. from Goleta, CA on 6/26/2012 and their testimonial is:
""I am very happy with the service they provide. I count on them to tell me when a service is required (without padding the bill!). They do a great job.""
5 star rating
Lonny A. from Goleta, CA on 6/18/2012 and their testimonial is:
""They are friendly, do quality work and are honest.""
5 star rating
Steve S. from Goleta, CA on 6/10/2012 and their testimonial is:
""The great reputation of the shop is something I've known about for a while now. While my car is relatively new, and I have not needed any repairs for a few years now, I know that when I do yours is the first choice for me.""
5 star rating
Lynn F. from Goleta, CA on 5/10/2012 and their testimonial is:
""I would highly recommend you.""
5 star rating
Anthony C. from Goleta, CA on 5/4/2012 and their testimonial is:
""The impression I got from Kriss was Trust, Fairness and Integrity.""
5 star rating
Phil U. from Goleta, CA on 5/1/2012 and their testimonial is:
""honesty, quality and integrity best describe their work and attitude.""
5 star rating
Jay M. from Goleta, CA on 4/20/2012 and their testimonial is:
""They keep getting better. Kris Nicastro takes care of everything. if he can do it for you, he will.""
5 star rating
Brandon T. from Goleta, CA on 4/18/2012 and their testimonial is:
""the place is the bomb. excellent, honest, hard working people.""
5 star rating
John W. from Goleta, CA on 4/12/2012 and their testimonial is:
""VERY QUALITY WORK GET THE PROBLEM FIXED""
5 star rating
Carol S. from Goleta, CA on 4/4/2012 and their testimonial is:
""Excellent explanations. Highly knowledgable.""
5 star rating
Stephanie W. from Goleta, CA on 3/27/2012 and their testimonial is:
""Always friendly and helpful""
5 star rating
Lonny A. from Goleta, CA on 3/5/2012 and their testimonial is:
""Great service, friendly, organized and very good at what they do.""
5 star rating
Lonny A. from Goleta, CA on 2/21/2012 and their testimonial is:
""Great work. Reliable and accurate.""
5 star rating
Linda S. from Goleta, CA on 2/16/2012 and their testimonial is:
""They r the best. They get the diagnosis right which in the end saves u time effort money and grief!""
5 star rating
Robin S. from Goleta, CA on 2/6/2012 and their testimonial is:
""Eric Kreb's Automotive does a great job getting you in and out in a timely manner and everyone is very professional and courteous.""
5 star rating
Russell B. from Goleta, CA on 2/3/2012 and their testimonial is:
""Had my car inspected at another place previously and they could not find the problem. Eric Krebs did an excellent job in diagnosing and fixing the problem. Had my car inspected at another place and they could not find the problem. VERY nice people. Very reasonable prices.""
5 star rating
Fred G. from Goleta, CA on 1/18/2012 and their testimonial is:
""It's a good an fair place""
5 star rating
Bob G. from Goleta, CA on 1/13/2012 and their testimonial is:
""EKA does very good work at a fair price. I need someone I can trust, since I use my car for driver training.""
5 star rating
Steve W. from Goleta, CA on 1/9/2012 and their testimonial is:
""I was traveling from Monterey to San Diego on 1/1/2012. My Jeep started running badly. Monday morning Kris diagnosed my problem and got me back on the road. There is nothing worse than being a stranded traveler. Eric and Kris are honest and know what they are doing. I wish their shop was closer to my house, I would take my cars to them all the time.""
5 star rating
Stephen T. from Goleta, CA on 11/16/2011 and their testimonial is:
""Great service, friendly atmosphere, knowledgeable staff.""
5 star rating
Lonny A. from Goleta, CA on 11/2/2011 and their testimonial is:
""That they are very professional, friendly and will be honest with you. If you don't need to spend the money, they will tell you up front.""
5 star rating
Mark S. from Goleta, CA on 9/1/2011 and their testimonial is:
""Quick professional service""
5 star rating
Jessica K. from Goleta, CA on 8/31/2011 and their testimonial is:
""Honest, accommodating guys - no-nonsense and great work.""
5 star rating
Jay M. from Goleta, CA on 7/12/2011 and their testimonial is:
""Eric Krebs and his crew are honest as the day is long; expert in Toyotas; good guys, fast, thorough and fair on price. I have taken my many cars, from my first clunkers to my present gem, to Eric for fifteen years and I suggest everyone do the same.""
5 star rating
Ed M. from Goleta, CA on 6/8/2011 and their testimonial is:
""Friendly, knowledgeable, reasonable repair charges""
5 star rating
Cretta J. from Goleta, CA on 5/5/2011 and their testimonial is:
""First among best available!""
5 star rating
Jake H. from Goleta, CA on 5/3/2011 and their testimonial is:
""The guys at Krebs always do a great job both with your vehicle and with customers themselves. They'll shoot you straight, tell you exactly what you need and why with your best interest in mind, not theirs.""
5 star rating
Claudia K. from Goleta, CA on 3/10/2011 and their testimonial is:
""I'm extremely happy with their work on my cars over the years; and that I trust them for giving me the best advice possible about any of the larger repairs that have been needed.""
5 star rating
Lynn F. from Goleta, CA on 2/12/2011 and their testimonial is:
""Good mechanics and service and will make sure everything is done right and they aim to keep their customers happy.""
5 star rating
Rob A. from Goleta, CA on 2/12/2011 and their testimonial is:
""how honest and up front they are about what needs to be done,and what it will cost when the work is completed.""
5 star rating
Lisa W. from Goleta, CA on 1/14/2011 and their testimonial is:
""Very customer service oriented. Good communication about service, costs, appointments, etc.""
5 star rating
Rachel S. from Goleta, CA on 1/13/2011 and their testimonial is:
""The mechanics here not only know what they are doing, but also help their customers understand what is the best action to take care of your car for the lowest price. I love coming here!""
5 star rating
Anna L. from Goleta, CA on 1/3/2011 and their testimonial is:
""Eric Krebs provides great quality service time and time again. Their staff is highly trained, professional, friendly, and reliable. I know my car is in good hands when I bring it there.""
5 star rating
Alyson A. from Goleta, CA on 10/18/2010 and their testimonial is:
""Very thorough and honest shop. I've been a customer at Krebs for two years and they are the best!""
5 star rating
Rachel S. from Goleta, CA on 10/18/2010 and their testimonial is:
""I would highly recommend Eric Krebs Automotive. Not only do they take the time to explain all the problems or warning signs of my car, but they also make sure I know the cheapest and most effective way of solving and preventing any issues. They are kind and patient and treat everyone with respect whether you understand cars or not.""
5 star rating
Lonny A. from Goleta, CA on 9/27/2010 and their testimonial is:
""They go the extra mile to fix the problem. I have taken my Lexus RX330 to them the past 5 years and have been very satisfied with the quality of work, the turn around time and personal touch.""
5 star rating
Jay M. from Goleta, CA on 9/18/2010 and their testimonial is:
""I have gone to Eric for fifteen years. In that time, I have always come away a satisfied customer. Honest, knowledgeable and fast!""
5 star rating
Edna S. from Goleta, CA on 9/17/2010 and their testimonial is:
""I have told my friends about your shop and how pleased I am with your service and honesty.""
5 star rating
Allen K. from Goleta, CA on 9/8/2010 and their testimonial is:
""I HAVE ALWAYS RECEIVED QUALITY SERVICE/REPAIR; EXPERIENCED IN PROVIDING PROFESSIONAL MAINTENANCE""
5 star rating
Caitlin L. from Goleta, CA on 8/26/2010 and their testimonial is:
""Came in for a smog check. They replaced a burnt out tail light for free.""
5 star rating
Christine S. from Goleta, CA on 8/24/2010 and their testimonial is:
""I was very pleased with my experience at Eric Krebs Automotive. Kris was very professional, I didn't have an appointment and my car was repaired within an hour! Best prices in town as well! I was very satisfied with the work completed, and now feel better knowing I can call an honest mechanic in town.""
5 star rating
Anna L. from Goleta, CA on 8/19/2010 and their testimonial is:
""I would highly recommend Eric Krebs to anyone looking for a reliable, professional, friendly mechanic who works hard to give you the best value in town!""
5 star rating
Alyson A. from Goleta, CA on 8/19/2010 and their testimonial is:
""I've taken my truck to Eric Krebs for a few years now, and they do excellent work, and their customer service is outstanding.""
5 star rating
Helen H. from Goleta, CA on 8/7/2010 and their testimonial is:
""that the quality and work in my personal opinion is the best i've seen""
5 star rating
Jane H. from Goleta, CA on 7/31/2010 and their testimonial is:
""Great Service. Everyone I dealt with was polite and very accommodating. I felt confident that the work that was done was necessary and I felt they really cared.""
5 star rating
John W. from Goleta, CA on 7/29/2010 and their testimonial is:
""That you do excellent work and are very reliable and friendly""
5 star rating
Ryan H. from Goleta, CA on 7/22/2010 and their testimonial is:
""Did what I needed quickly without hiding anything, and did their best to save me money!""
5 star rating
Shugart S. from Goleta, CA on 7/22/2010 and their testimonial is:
""very good, knowledgeable too, fast service""
5 star rating
Carrie P. from Goleta, CA on 7/9/2010 and their testimonial is:
""Wonderful service. Very fast, and came in below estimate. I'm highly satisfied. 🙂 Thank you!""
5 star rating
Barbara A. from Goleta, CA on 7/9/2010 and their testimonial is:
""Excellent service and work""
5 star rating
Juliene A. from Goleta, CA on 6/30/2010 and their testimonial is:
""The manager was very helpful and the prices are reasonable.""
5 star rating
Lonny A. from Goleta, CA on 6/28/2010 and their testimonial is:
""They are very good, timely and great to work with.""
5 star rating
Cris H. from Goleta, CA on 6/25/2010 and their testimonial is:
""I would rave about service and 'being present' and the confidence that comes from feeling like an entire team is paying attention.""
5 star rating
Ryan T. from Goleta, CA on 6/25/2010 and their testimonial is:
""Fast, friendly, fabulous work and funny.""
5 star rating
Cj S. from Goleta, CA on 6/18/2010 and their testimonial is:
""Best all around service/knowledge""
5 star rating
Stephen D. from Goleta, CA on 5/29/2010 and their testimonial is:
""They were very efficient, friendly and honest. I would definitely recommend Eric Krebs Auto to all my friends.""
5 star rating
Claudia K. from Goleta, CA on 5/28/2010 and their testimonial is:
""They are are highly professional and super helpful. They go the extra mile to make sure I understand what they've done and why.""
5 star rating
Gil C. from Goleta, CA on 5/24/2010 and their testimonial is:
""My experience with Eric Krebs Automotive was one of the best. Very professional in finding/explaining/solving the vehicles emissions problem. I would go back again""
5 star rating
Justine D. from Goleta, CA on 5/24/2010 and their testimonial is:
""Friendly, efficient, good work.""
5 star rating
Avery J. from Goleta, CA on 5/21/2010 and their testimonial is:
""Considerate and concerned for my Chrysler.""
5 star rating
Michael P. from Goleta, CA on 5/13/2010 and their testimonial is:
""They got me in fast and completed the work on my Pontiac in the time they estimated.""
5 star rating
Steve K. from Goleta, CA on 5/7/2010 and their testimonial is:
""They honor scheduled appointments and were prompt and courteous.""
5 star rating
Theresa R. from Goleta, CA on 4/5/2010 and their testimonial is:
""It's the only place that I've ever taken my car that I trust completely.""
5 star rating
Robin A. from Goleta, CA on 3/17/2010 and their testimonial is:
""Nice people!!! Chris, the manager was amazing. He was attentive and made sure that I was happy!! My experiences with auto shops is somewhat unpleasant as I always have to wait.......for days or the price magically goes up throughout the day, without phone call. The cost of my bill was actually LESS than I was quoted. I will definitely be going back!""
5 star rating
Carlene J. from Goleta, CA on 3/2/2010 and their testimonial is:
""they really friendly and are great to get your car in and out quickly I really like that about them and I will go back to them to have my car fixed.""
5 star rating
Janine F. from Goleta, CA on 2/25/2010 and their testimonial is:
""Very prompt and efficient service. It was a pleasant experience.""
5 star rating
Rachel S. from Goleta, CA on 2/13/2010 and their testimonial is:
""This place is the best mechanic I have been to. They talked to me like a human being and explained everything so that I could understand more about my car. Their prices were very reasonable and they even washed and waxed my car for free! I was more than impressed with this place, and I not going to go anywhere else ever again for car maintenance and repair.""
5 star rating
Avery J. from Goleta, CA on 2/10/2010 and their testimonial is:
""Cares about their reputation by providing excellent work also has a very nice office.""
5 star rating
Lonny A. from Goleta, CA on 2/8/2010 and their testimonial is:
""I would tell them that I have have never had a problem with them over the past 5 years.""
5 star rating
Lonny A. from Goleta, CA on 2/8/2010 and their testimonial is:
""That they do great work!""
5 star rating
Kimberly S. from Goleta, CA on 2/8/2010 and their testimonial is:
""Great experience, they were very nice guys, very efficient too and not expensive either!""
5 star rating
Tristan W. from Goleta, CA on 2/4/2010 and their testimonial is:
""Very professional, ensure that vehicle is up to date on all preventative maintenance, and they always call if they find something that needs to be done.""
5 star rating
Phil W. from Goleta, CA on 1/28/2010 and their testimonial is:
""Excellent work, friendly, professional, clean shop, prompt callbacks, good price, honest.""
5 star rating
Hafiza I. from Goleta, CA on 1/28/2010 and their testimonial is:
""They are friendly and efficiant!""
5 star rating
Daniel N. from Goleta, CA on 1/20/2010 and their testimonial is:
""I would say that Chris, the man at the front desk, was very informative and knowlegdable in the area I needed him to be. He was prompt and curteous, and also saved me some cash.""
5 star rating
Elizabeth M. from Goleta, CA on 1/8/2010 and their testimonial is:
""I would say very good -professional, and fare.""
5 star rating
Mary B. from Goleta, CA on 1/8/2010 and their testimonial is:
""They are amazing--well worth the price!! Wonderful workers with great customer service skills!! They always tell you exactly what you need, and never try and sell services you don't need. Thanks SO much!!""
5 star rating
Dave F. from Goleta, CA on 1/6/2010 and their testimonial is:
""honest and quick to resolve problem""
5 star rating
Ryan B. from Goleta, CA on 1/2/2010 and their testimonial is:
""The staff was very professional and competent, but most of all they went out of their way to get my car to me.""
5 star rating
Neona L. from Goleta, CA on 1/1/2010 and their testimonial is:
""I would tell them to go immediately and ask for Chris Nicastro""
5 star rating
Michael G. from Goleta, CA on 12/29/2009 and their testimonial is:
""Friendly, Fast, Professional""
5 star rating
Lily K. from Goleta, CA on 12/28/2009 and their testimonial is:
""Very professional and friendly. Made me feel like i was getting what I paid for instead of getting ripped off.""
5 star rating
Ryan H. from Goleta, CA on 12/22/2009 and their testimonial is:
""Very trustworthy, great service. I trust them with every car or truck, repair or regular service. Good guys.""
5 star rating
Cole W. from Goleta, CA on 12/17/2009 and their testimonial is:
""The customer service was excellent, especially for an auto-repair shop. They performed the smog check immediately, even though I was 30 minutes early for my appointment. When I returned a half-hour later, and the car was done and waiting for me. They made the experience enjoyable, convenient, and easy.""
5 star rating
Joshua J. from Goleta, CA on 12/14/2009 and their testimonial is:
""fast, friendly service""
5 star rating
Mark S. from Goleta, CA on 12/10/2009 and their testimonial is:
""great service""
5 star rating
Anna L. from Goleta, CA on 12/8/2009 and their testimonial is:
""Eric Krebs is everything you want in a good, reliable neighborhood mechanic. They provide excellent, efficient service at a competitive price. Not only that, but I have always been treated with respect and friendliness. I highly recommend Eric Krebs.""
5 star rating
Marlan M. from Goleta, CA on 12/8/2009 and their testimonial is:
""very friendly, helpful, and honest""
5 star rating
Nick A. from Goleta, CA on 12/7/2009 and their testimonial is:
""they solve and complete!""
5 star rating
Joy P. from Goleta, CA on 11/30/2009 and their testimonial is:
""If looking for auto care from an honest, friendly, and reliable local source, give Eric Krebs a call!""
5 star rating
Delbert B. from Goleta, CA on 11/19/2009 and their testimonial is:
""They take care of the problem without hassle. I gave them the keys, read some interesting publications in their office and everything was taken care of...quickly.""
5 star rating
Nick A. from Goleta, CA on 11/19/2009 and their testimonial is:
""Great waiting room. Excellant check in/out service.""
5 star rating
Bob S. from Goleta, CA on 11/17/2009 and their testimonial is:
""They can not only fix the correct thing properly the first time but now they have TV and comfortable chairs.""
5 star rating
Timothy W. from Goleta, CA on 11/12/2009 and their testimonial is:
""Great so far. Only did a smog check, but they were very fast and resonably priced.""
5 star rating
Lisa C. from Goleta, CA on 11/10/2009 and their testimonial is:
""Great Service and honest mechanics. I recommend to other people when they say they need a good mechanic.""
5 star rating
Tom S. from Goleta, CA on 11/3/2009 and their testimonial is:
""There are repair shops within walking distance of my home. In years past, I've used several of them to varying degrees of dissatisfaction. For over 3 years, I've been going to Eric Krebs Automotive. And although the drive is 13 miles out of my way, it doesn't bother me in the least, because Eric and his crew have earned my trust.""
5 star rating
Angela H. from Goleta, CA on 10/29/2009 and their testimonial is:
""I was pleased with the shop and would recommend it and will return.""
5 star rating
Nick A. from Goleta, CA on 10/22/2009 and their testimonial is:
""Nice new waiting room. Knowledgeable service advisor. Helpful recommendations.""
5 star rating
Dick W. from Goleta, CA on 10/18/2009 and their testimonial is:
""Friendly and good service""
5 star rating
Claudia K. from Goleta, CA on 10/15/2009 and their testimonial is:
""I would rave about them and in fact have already told friend them. They explain everything to my satisfaction and I always feel that they're being honest with me.""
5 star rating
Edna S. from Goleta, CA on 10/13/2009 and their testimonial is:
""I've been a customer for years and am completely satisfied with their work each and every time""
5 star rating
Eddie G. from Goleta, CA on 10/7/2009 and their testimonial is:
""I found you to be easy to deal with and fair.""
5 star rating
Sally W. from Goleta, CA on 9/27/2009 and their testimonial is:
""Went to Eric Krebs Automotive last week for a smog inspection. While doing the smog, apparently they do a check up of my fluids and other stuff. They brought in a card that showed me my fluid conditions and also told me about some things i never knew before. I went back the following day to have the service work done and they were extremely helpful and when i picked up my car it had been washed. I had a great experience.""